top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSami S.

Who I Am: SAMi

Updated: Jun 25, 2019

My name is Samantha, but I identify as SAMi. I am an upcoming musician from Toronto, and my music style varies. I usually rap, but I am also into alternative hip-hop. I am a creative, which is what makes me an artist. I share my emotions, experiences, moods, etc, through my music. I see music as an art canvas and I paint on that canvas with my words.


I began to publish music January 2019, but I have been making music since I was a child. Due to Mental Health issues, I've always found music as an escape from reality and a way to share how I'm really feeling. My inspirations are Beyonce, Jay Z, J Cole, Kendrick Lamar, The Weeknd, Michael Jackson, ASAP Rocky, Tyler The Creator, Rico Nasty and so many more.


My song, Mr. Moseby, was recognized by Tory Lanez on Instagram, and also Bahja Rodriguez noticed me on twitter. A few other songs have been noticed by Blaatina, Prodbydeezy, Chris Loco, Jessie Reyez, Ceraadi, etc. I have now performed at Moda Nightclub, Basso Lounge, Super Fast Records Event, and hopefully many more.


0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page